RSS

Moo Cow Flash Mob!

20 Feb

Just recently I held my first ever summer sunset photography sessions. Since we’ve had the wettest summer in nearly 30 years, I think I was being overly optimistic to expect good weather and a perfect sunset for the day I had chosen. We did get a huge storm just before it was scheduled to begin but I was lucky enough to get pockets of sunshine and a pretty interesting sky.

Me and my little pal, Felix. (Photo courtesy of Jason Shadie Photography)

Thinking it would make a great prop (we were at a farm) I brought along a hay bale. Well…cows don’t see something like that and say “Oooh, what a totally appropriate photography prop. Well done Jen” and go on with their day. They see it and say “Shazam! Hay for me to eat! Get outta my way camera lady!”. Nothing puts you off like 20 cows staring at you with hungry eyes.

"Mooooohaaaaay"

Here are some more of my favourites from the day. Thanks to all for making it a huge success…including Dee & Jamie for the beautiful location and Jason…an awesome wingman. I’m looking forward to the next one!

Felix Loves Lemonade

 
13 Comments

Posted by on February 20, 2012 in Holly Hobby

 

Tags: , , , , , , , ,

13 responses to “Moo Cow Flash Mob!

  1. Jen and Tonic

    February 21, 2012 at 3:47 am

    WOW! Fantastic pictures!!

     
    • Jen

      February 21, 2012 at 7:39 am

      Thanks Jen! I expect that as a fellow Jen….you’d also be into photography….??

       
      • Jen and Tonic

        February 21, 2012 at 3:53 pm

        I LOVE it! I’m not nearly as good as you are, but I love documenting my life through photos.

         
      • Jen

        February 21, 2012 at 4:01 pm

        Hmmm, are you just being modest? I think I need to see some!

         
  2. TJLubrano

    February 21, 2012 at 10:07 am

    Awww I looove Felix :D So cute! The pictures are amazing indeed!! I don’t know what I would do if 20 cows were staring at me…stare back? Or run away in fear? I don’t want to find out :\

     
    • Jen

      February 21, 2012 at 10:18 am

      Felix is a little cutie alright! He knows how to work it too.

      I couldn’t run…I was too busy guarding my prop!!! Try reasoning with a cow that the delicious smelling hay was only for decoration. They didn’t get it. Silly cows.

       
    • Jen

      February 21, 2012 at 10:19 am

      Oh….and thanks a bunch for saying they’re amazing. :)

       
      • findingravity

        February 22, 2012 at 10:58 pm

        Ooh I’m into photography also! I’m currently missing my favorite lens :( what camera do you have? I don’t even know if we would have the same brands, when I was in Australia I remember there being a few of the same ones!

        PS, I was at the store last night on my phone looking through your blog, trying to find that almond recipe! Success! xo

         
      • Jen

        February 23, 2012 at 7:48 am

        Yay!! Would love to see some of your stuff. I’m using a Canon EOS 550D but have just bought the beefy 5D and an L Series 24-105mm lens. Just waiting for it to arrive. Super excited about it. What are you using?

        Have you made the almonds yet? x

         
  3. Norma

    February 23, 2012 at 8:47 am

    Great pics Jen, but thought that you being a product of a farm family you would know those cows have a love of hay. Did well under the circumstances

     
    • Jen

      February 23, 2012 at 9:33 am

      What I did not realise is that they would smell it from 1000 meters away and stampede to get it.

       
  4. Viciously Sweet

    February 23, 2012 at 10:14 am

    I think sometimes my internet hides your posts from me! I was all scrolling about innocently… and the next thing I see are these beautiful pictures! You are really gifted!

    Also I have to tell you I am giving you an internet award thing. It’s incredibly precious because I made the award picture, and this other really great writer made the rules. I hope you enjoy it!

    http://viciously-sweet.com/2012/02/22/tmi-award/

     
    • Jen

      February 23, 2012 at 11:17 am

      What?? Holy Toledo! (I’ve never been to Toledo so no idea if its really holy…but wow!). I sat here reading your message for a while too excited to actually click on your link. When I finally did, it was so amazing. Thank you!!!!!

      It also reinforces how in tune our twinness really is. I just posted a story about my awkward time in high school. Do doo doo dooo.

       

Leave a Reply

 
Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 86 other followers

