RSS
Gallery

A modern woman – the beginning.

05 Feb

Yo! Wussup?

If you’ve made it this far…thank you! I’m pretty chuffed about any visitors I get. So here’s the 411 on me.. just in case you were interested.

I’m 32 years old. I’m an Aussie. I’m a middle child and definitely suffer from middle child syndrome. I love cooking. Eating that cooking. Talking about that eating. And then writing about that talking.

I’m a firm believer in trying to have a kick ass life. We only get one and I’d hate to look back and think ‘gee, I wish I did that but now my plastic hip won’t let me.’

So…my blog is about everything. Because, like me, I’m a little bit scattered, a little bit interesting and up for a challenge. I’m also very sentimental and sometimes like to believe I’m living in the 50’s.

Please say hello or comment your heart out. I luuuuurve it when you talk to me!

Jen

 
15 Comments

Posted by on February 5, 2012 in About Me

 

15 responses to “A modern woman – the beginning.

  1. Just Rambling

    February 17, 2012 at 6:50 pm

    Jennn!!! Thanks so much for following! Yay! And YES you are still cool! 😀

     
    • Jen

      February 17, 2012 at 6:54 pm

      Awww. Thank you! And by the sounds of it, you’re like, waaaaay cooler. I have no idea what 24 degrees F is…but it sounds chilled to the extreme. 🙂 Keep writing your awesome posts!

       
    • Jen

      February 17, 2012 at 6:58 pm

      And what?? You’re following me back? Super awesome! 🙂 I hope I keep you entertained!

       
      • Just Rambling

        February 17, 2012 at 9:07 pm

        No doubt about that!!!! You already entertained me with this post! 😛

         
  2. cross(stitch)yourheart

    March 23, 2012 at 4:29 am

    I’ve nominated you for the Versatile Blogger Award…because I think you’re fantastic! You can see what it’s all about here: http://crossstitchyourheart.wordpress.com/2012/03/22/the-versatile-blogger-award/

    DFTBA!

     
    • Jen

      March 23, 2012 at 9:05 am

      How absolutely delightful!!! Thank you!!! I have never been nominated for the Versatile Blogger award so its all fresh and exciting. I feel very lucky to be grouped with all those fantastico blogs.

      PS…no idea what DFTBA is but hooray!

       
      • cross(stitch)yourheart

        March 23, 2012 at 9:15 am

        I thought for sure you’d had a versatile blogger award before…you really should have one then!

        DFTBA means don’t forget to be awesome 🙂

         
  3. Wilhelmina Upton

    May 7, 2012 at 8:27 am

    Rats, I just saw you’ve already been nominated for the Versatile Blogger Award but I guess another one won’t hurt, right? I really like your blog that why I nominated you http://wilhelminaupton.wordpress.com/2012/05/07/a-three-in-one-day/

     
    • Jen

      May 7, 2012 at 11:24 am

      What a peach!!!! Thank you so much. I have been a total slacker and not even responded to my previous award! This however will motivate me to do them both at the same time. Thank you!!!

       
      • Wilhelmina Upton

        May 7, 2012 at 3:30 pm

        You’re welcome and I’m looking forward to see your nominations.

         
  4. Katie

    May 14, 2012 at 10:18 am

    Hey there modern woman, I’ve been a tad slack on the following depeatment of late. Just thought id check in. Perhaps I was expecting a little write up on that amazing Thai feast I experienced….

     
    • Jen

      May 14, 2012 at 11:50 am

      Word. Indeed…I’m planning a write up. But where oh where do I find the time? Stay tuned!!!

       
  5. Jim

    July 21, 2012 at 4:49 am

    Middle child syndrome, don’t you mean Jim and Jen syndrome, it is eponymous you know, named after those who first manifested the symptoms:-0

     
    • Jen

      July 21, 2012 at 8:09 pm

      Lol. Is that right? I think Jim and Hen syndrome has a certain ring to it.

       
    • Jen

      July 21, 2012 at 8:10 pm

      And Jim and Jen syndrome is even better. (darn iPhone keyboards)

       

Leave a Reply

 
