RSS

I say darling, remember when?

06 Feb

My mother once said to me “you can’t know where you’re going until you know where you’ve been”. Oh Norma, I love you. But I guess its true. She’s been working on our family history for a few years now so I guess she wants to really know where she’s going.

These days, anything to do with my past makes me hugely sentimental. I suppose that means I’m just getting older and there is more of my past to be sentimental about. So this week, when a childhood friend of mine booked me to photograph her wedding this year, I couldn’t have been happier.

I remember being at school, around 10 yrs old when we would pair up after lunchtime, hold hands and walk back to class. An event that happened, lets just say, more than 20 years ago. (Yikes). Amber was all curly hair, long legs, gorgeous brown skin and glasses. She was beautiful and had a heart to match. She taught me the piano and we both trained her pet mouse how to walk a tightrope.

And so later this year, I get to capture a precious day when she will look amazing and be surrounded by love. I hope I do you proud my sweet. Thank you, thank you for choosing me.

My photography website – www.jenniferwhichelo.com

 
2 Comments

Posted by on February 6, 2012 in Charmed, I'm Sure

 

Tags: , ,

2 responses to “I say darling, remember when?

  1. Africa Events

    July 6, 2014 at 12:08 am

    I was pretty pleased to uncover this page. I want to to thank you
    for your time for this wonderful read!! I definitely enjoyed
    every part of it and i also have you saved to fav
    to check out new stuff in your blog.

     

Leave a Reply

 
