RSS

If I were a fictional character, I’d be The New Girl.

06 Feb

I’m addicted to tv. It doesn’t even have to be good tv. In fact, some of the worst shows can be some of my favourites. And I can’t stand tv snobbery either. I mean if you don’t like it, don’t watch it. There is a big red button that says “off”, use it.

My latest love is The New Girl. If I were a fictional character, I’d be Jess. We even have similar sounding names. See??? I think she’s hilarious. I was watching last nights ep thinking “this girl is awesome, she’s so funny, she’s socially awkward and weird. Oh hang on, she’s me.” To reinforce this thought, my husband said to me “she’s silly, just like you”.

So if you ever miss me, want to get to know me, or want to see what I’d look like at my optimum weight (I wish), why don’t you watch The New Girl. I think it’s on Channel 10 and it must be on Mondays cause I watched it last night.

 
3 Comments

Posted by on February 6, 2012 in Tune In...

 

Tags: ,

3 responses to “If I were a fictional character, I’d be The New Girl.

  1. Lissy-J

    February 6, 2012 at 3:35 pm

    Dudette – totally. I’m loving that show. I particularly liked the daggy slow chicken dance, which seemed to me to be an entirely appropriate dancing style for a wedding.

     
    • jwhichelo

      February 6, 2012 at 3:39 pm

      Totally! I almost wish I had a wedding to go to just to try it out. Lol.

       
  2. Viciously Sweet

    February 15, 2012 at 3:01 pm

    I too love the show… I feel like I can relate to Jess. I sing-talk things all the time, my doctor thinks I’m a school teacher because I dress in bright colors and polka dot dresses, my boss is convinced that I may be a cartoon character. And I have actually bought someone a plush heart as a gift… But I bought a “heart of gold.” I don’t think this justification made it better.

     

Leave a Reply

 
