RSS

Sally’s Reign of Terror Continues

09 Feb

"I see you...even with my eyes closed"

As some of my regular readers (hot damn! regular readers) will know, earlier in the week I borrowed my childhood doll back from my mother to take photos for a post I wrote. (See Sally Scary Face.) The first night she stayed in my house I was plagued by nightmares, awoken by strange noises and generally reduced to a quivering ball of fear.

Unable to return her to my mum straight away, I was faced with another night of her lurking in the back bedroom. Halfway through the evening, I was summoned to the kitchen by my husband, seemingly wishing to discuss a very important matter. As I walked into the room I saw something out of the corner of my eye. Sally had managed to get off the bed, had one hand on the door frame and was peering into the hallway. “I see you…” her glassy eyes said. Goddamn mother effer!!!! Husband was reduced to fits of laughter. Yes yes….very funny.

Feeling bad about scaring me half to death, he promised to “lock her out of the house” that night. But where? We couldn’t put her on the verandah. I had visions of getting up in the morning, pulling up the blind to see her plastic face and hands pressed up against the glass. Her steamy evil breath fogging it up. Her eyes burning into mine saying “Its only a matter of time Jen, I will get you.” So it was decided she’d be put in the car and locked in the garage.

Now I know some of you think I’m just being overly dramatic and that’s she’s just a doll. But my husband did confess (sorry honey, but you have this coming after the stunt you pulled) that she creeps him out aswell. That he didn’t like her being in the house and that he didn’t even like to touch her. This is coming from a 6 foot something, grown ass man who fixes huge machines for a living and has never, not once, confessed to being scared of anything.

So there you have it. Today she will be returned to my mother who has been begging me to bring her back. I’m sorry that she had to spend a cold night in the car mum, but she had it coming.

 
4 Comments

Posted by on February 9, 2012 in Charmed, I'm Sure

 

Tags: , , , , , , ,

4 responses to “Sally’s Reign of Terror Continues

  1. Katie

    February 9, 2012 at 12:38 pm

    hahahaha!!!! thats great! What a good one. Oh jen you make me laugh!

     
  2. Richard

    February 9, 2012 at 6:15 pm

    These are great keep em coming!!!!

     
  3. bookbird

    February 13, 2012 at 9:39 am

    My question is, can you ever really be safe? Can the doll communicate telepathically? Can it see with its creepy eyes across long distances? These are the questions you should ask yourself. At 3am. When you can’t sleep.

    Maybe its time I confessed that I tried to watch American Horror Story and I have never been the same trusting soul since. THESE THINGS HAPPEN, PEOPLE.

     
    • Jen

      February 13, 2012 at 9:56 am

      First of all…I will be calling you at 3am when I’m hyperventalating from fear. Thanks for that.

      Secondly, never write about your deep seeded childhood fears, people just use it against you.

       

Leave a Reply

 
