RSS

Cocktail of the week – Between the Sheets

17 Feb

I mean, who names these cocktails? Seriously.

Despite the ambiguous name, this is a really delicious cocktail. Previously the COW’s have been long, thirst quenching drinks. That’s a technical name by the way “long drink”. So this week I decided to give a classic grown-up cocktail a go.

Fill a cocktail shaker with ice, add 1 nip white rum*, 1 nip brandy, 1 nip Cointreau, 1 nip lemon or lime juice. Shake! Strain into martini glasses. Garnish with lime. Drink. Be careful not to operate heavy machinery.

*I have to confess that I didn’t have any white rum, so I added coconut rum instead. It gave it a lovely holiday feel. I’m quite positive that using white rum would be just as delicious but not as exotic.

 
7 Comments

Posted by on February 17, 2012 in In the Liquor Cabinet

 

Tags: , , , , , , , , , ,

7 responses to “Cocktail of the week – Between the Sheets

  1. Jen and Tonic

    February 17, 2012 at 9:13 am

    Um….YUMMY!!!! Definitely going to need to try this.

     
    • Jen

      February 17, 2012 at 9:33 am

      Awesome! Like I said, don’t plan on doing anything that requires precise hand/eye coordination afterwards. Tell me how you go!! 🙂

       
  2. Viciously Sweet

    February 17, 2012 at 2:43 pm

    I think you snuck this blog on me like a sneek attack! Also this drink may ruin my late night tractor riding… but I just have to try it!

     
    • Jen

      February 17, 2012 at 4:11 pm

      LOL….whatever do you mean my dear??

      Haha…yes! No driving tractors, ploughs, motor bikes or bulldozers allowed! You may however, operate the washing machine. Just be careful. 🙂

       
      • Viciously Sweet

        February 18, 2012 at 3:36 am

        This is going to sound strange. I had just checked your blog and this post wasn’t here! And then when I went to check that “blogs I read” thingy on wordpress this one was all “Whoomp here I is” and I realized you must have posted it when I left your site. Also after the explanation I just gave it doesn’t seem like a sneak attack, actually.

         
      • Jen

        February 18, 2012 at 10:08 am

        Maybe WordPress is finding it hard to keep up with my plethora of posts?? Its like BAM, publish!! Shazam! There’s another one!

        I just hope you aren’t feeling overwhelmed by all my ramblings…

         
  3. Viciously Sweet

    February 18, 2012 at 12:01 pm

    No way! I’m thoroughly enjoying your posts! I just feel like WordPress is keeping secrets from me…

     

Leave a Reply

 
