RSS

I want to praise you, fellow bloggers – Mk II

18 Feb

Firstly, let me just say I’ve just gone over 1000 views on my blog. And while that is probably considered small fry, I only started it less than 2 weeks ago so I’m going crazy about it right now. Thanks to all of you who have liked my posts, commented on those posts and even signed up to follow me. I tip my hat to you.

Secondly, the Blogger Praise this week goes to two people.

  1. Lauren from Viciously Sweet. Yes yes, I’ve mentioned her before but she was the first person I didn’t know who signed up to follow me. That gave me heaps of shiny confidence to keep going. So thank you.
  2. Jen from Sips of Jen and Tonic. You were the second person to sign up to follow me that I didn’t know. Plus you have an awesome name. And you also inspired me to this week create my own cards and send them to my dearest at random. See Jen’s New Years Resolutions. It’s a perfectly lovely idea. So thank you.

 
10 Comments

Posted by on February 18, 2012 in Charmed, I'm Sure, Holly Hobby

 

Tags: , , , , , ,

10 responses to “I want to praise you, fellow bloggers – Mk II

  1. Viciously Sweet

    February 18, 2012 at 3:23 pm

    Congratulations on the views! Also I am so honored to be mentioned up in your fantastico blog! Keep on being awesome, but I know that you won’t have any problems with that!

     
    • Jen

      February 19, 2012 at 8:59 am

      LOL…thanks. You da bomb. (I wish I could be more creative with my reply today but I just woke up and all I can think about is toast. :))

       
  2. Jen and Tonic

    February 18, 2012 at 8:12 pm

    Wow! Congrats on getting your blog up and running so quickly. Impressive hits for such a short period of time 🙂

    Also, a HUGE thank you for mentioning me…especially because you also mentioned Viciously Sweet who I think is the bee’s knees. Additionally, it’s SO COOL you’re sending out cards now. The recipients are going to be pleasantly surprised 😀

    I’m sharing this on FB and Twitter later today!

     
    • Jen

      February 19, 2012 at 8:58 am

      No no! Thank you…you and Lauren are awesome. I’ve been reading HEAPS of blogs and I luuuurve the two of them.

      Oh and yay for sharing me on FB and Twitter…thanks! (Hanging out for your next post btw…) 🙂

       
  3. Ruth

    February 19, 2012 at 8:54 pm

    Yay! Jen and Tonic is sooooooo cool! I really like her and I follow her blog too! All the Jens in the world are sweeet! 😀

     
    • Jen

      February 19, 2012 at 9:35 pm

      LOL….why thank you ma’am! (I’m not sure about all of them but I know at least two…)

      Guess what? You’re my first Ruth. Yep, don’t know anyone else by that name. I happen to think its a sweet bit of candy too. 🙂

       
  4. TJLubrano

    February 21, 2012 at 3:59 am

    Hi there! I love finding new blog gems via Jen and Tonic! She pointed Ruth out to me as well and now you 🙂

    May there be many, many, many more views for you!! Also, love the card, so cute ^_^

     
    • Jen

      February 21, 2012 at 7:41 am

      Hi there!! Thank you so much for visiting my little blog. I’ll be dropping on by yours today too.

      I hope I can keep you amused!! 🙂

       
  5. Norma

    February 23, 2012 at 8:44 am

    So pleased that I appear to be the first recipient of your new personalised cards – or am I!!

     
    • Jen

      February 23, 2012 at 9:32 am

      LOL! You have to wait and see. It will appear at random! xx

       

Leave a Reply

 
