RSS

Blog Luuuurve! TMI Blog Award

24 Feb

I had a little brain meltdown yesterday. I was nominated for my first ever blogging award. I had to sit quietly for several moments taking it all in, wondering if this was some crazy blog prank. But here’s the thing, it wasn’t. It is all perfectly real.

THE TMI BLOG AWARD

The TMI Blog Award honors those blogs that discuss everything in detail and do it well. These bloggers aren’t afraid to discuss their most awkward, embarrassing and intimate experiences with honesty, humor and little to no filter. 

THE RULES

  • Thank the person who presented you with award.
  • Link back to the blogger who presented the award to you.
  • Share an awkward, embarrassing and intimate in 100 words or less.
  • Copy and paste the blog award on your blog.
  • Present the TMI Blog Award to 5 – 10 deserving blogs.
  • Let them know they have been chosen by leaving a comment at their blog.

THANKS A BUNCH!

So, I am humbly and graciously accepting the TMI Award from the gorgeous Lauren from Viciously Sweet. Not only was she the co-creator of the award, she made the hot award badge (I’m assuming the girl in the shower is based on her??). Thank you Lauren!

THE PATH TO AWKWARDNESS

Um…this took me ages. Deciding on which awkward story to share was hard as there are so many. And how awkward do I go? I decided on a little story that may help to paint a much larger picture. This is typical me.

Several years ago I worked in a big, fancy hotel. I was the Business Centre Secretary. I sat at a little desk and customers of the hotel would come to me for their business needs. Typing, photocopying and general secretarial type activities. One day a VIP came to me for such aid. She sat in the comfy chairs in front of my desk whilst I typed her blah blah blah up. She kept a keen eye on me.

Typing is thirsty work, any typist will tell you. So mid sentence, I took a very large sip of hot tea. Have you ever taken a large sip of any drink, only to get a little bit of it go down your windpipe? Uh huh. So I couldn’t swallow it because I was choking. And I couldn’t spit it out because, well, we live in a civilised society where people just don’t go around spitting hot tea over everything. I sat there for a few seconds deciding what to do. My cheeks swollen with tea and my temperature rising. Well sorry civilisation…it was spit out my hot tea…OR die. I spat it out all over my computer monitor, in front of the VIP, with dramatic flair. I made a very dramatic noise too. That ppppffffffffftttttt noise.

How do you recover from that? It’s easy, you don’t. You just wipe everything down and keep going.

SPREADING THE LOVE

Here are my nominations. I hope it turns your day into a kick ass one like it did for me.

barelypoppins

@Grumpy Comments

findingravity

Just Rambling…

Ramblings and Rumblings

 
6 Comments

Posted by on February 24, 2012 in Charmed, I'm Sure

 

Tags: , , ,

6 responses to “Blog Luuuurve! TMI Blog Award

  1. Kelly

    February 24, 2012 at 7:56 am

    ha ha ha..that is so funny Jennif. I missed that story!! Who was the VIP?

     
    • Jen

      February 24, 2012 at 9:16 am

      LOL…I can’t remember. Certain details I have conveniently blocked out. But Kel, you know there was nowhere to hide at that desk. So embarrassing. 🙂

       
  2. Jen and Tonic

    February 24, 2012 at 11:06 am

    YES! I love all of the people you nominated. They have GREAT blogs 😀

    Congrats to you!

     
  3. barelypoppins

    February 24, 2012 at 12:45 pm

    I love that story – hilarious. And thanks for the nomination! x

     
  4. Just Rambling

    February 24, 2012 at 5:47 pm

    YES!! Yippeee! Yay!! Jippie! (that’s the Dutch Yippee :P)
    You deserve the award and I’m glad you nominated me!
    I will definitely write about the award soon, because now I have something to write about! 😛

    Thaaaaaaaaaanks!!! You are too sweet!

     
    • Jen

      February 24, 2012 at 7:56 pm

      I love ‘jippie’!!! I’ll use that from now on. Cant wait to read your inspired post!! You definitely deserve it! X

       

Leave a Reply

 
