RSS

More Lovin’ – 7×7 Link Award

25 Feb

Last week was a huge week for me. Out of the blue I received two blog awards from ladies that rock the blogosphere. Getting this award from Jen was like a big virtual fist bump.

7×7 Link Award

THE RULES:

  1. Thank the person who gave it to you.
  2. Share 7 random facts about yourself.
  3. Share 7 of your worthy posts under the following headers: Most Beautiful Piece, Most Helpful, Most Popular, Most Controversial, Most Surprisingly Successful, Most Underrated, and Most Pride Worthy.
  4. Nominate seven other bloggers and notify them.

THE THANKING AND THE PRAISE:

I accept this super great award from Jen who is the creator of Sips of Jen and Tonic. I feel like if we met in the real world, we’d be instant friends. She’s tres awesome and has been a huge supporter of my blog. She’s also deathly afraid of breaded meats. Why don’t you check out her shiz….you’ll love what you read.

RANDOM FACTS

  1. I absolutely will not accept sultanas in any meal other than breakfast cereal. I have been known to pass up perfectly delicious things because they contain sultanas. And no, I will not just pick them out. They leave a sultana residue that cannot be avoided.
  2. After a crazy night of mayhem prior to Christmas 2011, I can no longer look at or smell jagermeister and red bull. Gag.
  3. I can recite the phonetic alphabet on request. Oscar Hotel, Yankee Echo Alpha Hotel!
  4. I once high-fived Marcia Hines at a concert. (If you don’t know who Marcia is, here is some info). I’m pathetic around any type of celebrity.
  5. Once I managed to do a burn-out in an old Ford Transit ex-postie van. If anyone has tried to do a burn-out in an automatic car, they’ll know what a skill this is.
  6. I own a ukulele that I’ve never learnt to play. I plan on remedying this immediately.
  7. I am 32 years old, been told I look 25 years old and sometimes act like a 10 year old.

7 WORTHY POSTS

Hmmm, please bear in mind I haven’t been doing this very long and may not have enough posts to cover this part…but I’ll give it a red-hot go.

Most BeautifulI Say Darling, Remember When? (It brought tears to my eyes and Ambers…so yeah)

Most Helpful – Cocktail of the Week – Salty Dog! (Helping people all around the world getting their buzz on).

Most PopularCare Bear v She-Ra! (Everyone loves a female super hero!)

Most Controversial – Apparently I haven’t reached any level of controversay…but I’m working on it.

Most Surprisingly SuccessfulJust Because… (A 5 min post about two of my fav things and my stats went nuts. Oooh, I was surprised.)

Most UnderratedDon’t panic. (And I know why…poor illustrations, lame jokes.)

Most Pride WorthySay What? Did I just have a weekend? (I’m impressed that I did all those things and still had time to blog about it.)

NOMINATIONS

I’ve just started this whole gig so I’m not sure I’ll have seven. Plus, I just nominated 5 for another award. So to save adding everyone I just nominated again, here are just a couple of others. (I hope I don’t get black listed for breaking the rules).

Baker Bettie – because I love food and photography and she is hella good at both

Eat, Sleep, Television – because I wish I had the commitment to actually watch and write about this much tv

Thanks again Jen….(fist bump)!

 
6 Comments

Posted by on February 25, 2012 in Charmed, I'm Sure

 

Tags: , ,

6 responses to “More Lovin’ – 7×7 Link Award

  1. Baker Bettie

    February 26, 2012 at 12:18 pm

    Hi Jen! Thanks for the award. You are too sweet! I like the imagery of a virtual “fist bump” 🙂

     
    • Jen and Tonic

      February 27, 2012 at 8:09 am

      Holy crap….I just checked out your blog, Baker Bettie. DROOOOOOLING.

       
  2. Jen and Tonic

    February 27, 2012 at 8:08 am

    Thanks for your kind words! Discovering your blog was sort of like discovering myself…in someone else. That’s one of the things that makes the interwebz such an amazing place!! *FIST BUMP*

    #2: I have a similar situation involving tequila on Halloween 2001.

    #5: VERY impressive!!

    #7: We really ARE the same person.

    I loved the “Don’t Panic” article. Those illustrations are actually pretty awesome!

     
    • Jen

      February 27, 2012 at 9:42 am

      Holy baby cheeses…I totally agree!

      Jeeennnnn, don’t encourage my doodling, you never know what you’ll get if you do. 🙂

       
  3. Viciously Sweet

    February 28, 2012 at 4:43 am

    When you learn the ukulele you must play a most impressive jam and post it! Also I think it should involve actual fruit jam too, I’m not quite sure how… but I believe in the cause!

     
    • Jen

      February 28, 2012 at 9:06 am

      Like a bit of a Carmen Miranda type performance? Totally. I’ve always wanted to be a Brazilian bombshell uke player.

       

Leave a Reply

 
