RSS

J-Lo versus J-Woah!

01 Mar

These feet were meant for dancing.

Unfortunately, its been forever since I’ve let them loose. I’ll admit that sometimes my dance moves can get a little crazy and people aren’t sure if I’m the best dancer they’ve ever seen on or if I’m just losing control of all my motor skills.

There are a few songs that will ALWAYS get me on the dance floor. And as much as it’s a little lame…Jennifer Lopez’s ‘Jenny from the Block’ is one of them. For two reasons…we have the same name and unlike the real J-Lo, I still know where I came from. H to the E to double L yes…!

This photo was taken on my birthday about 5 years ago. I can’t help but love it. I don’t know what move I’m pulling there but I look pretty happy about it. I’d love to hear which song does the same thing to you!!! I’m still, I’m still Jenny from the block.

Don't be fooled by the rocks that I got....

 
6 Comments

Posted by on March 1, 2012 in Tune In...

 

Tags: , , , , ,

6 responses to “J-Lo versus J-Woah!

  1. Jen and Tonic

    March 1, 2012 at 5:28 pm

    That picture is dramatic in every way, and I LOVE it. I would like to see a series of pictures with you striking different poses.

     
    • Jen

      March 1, 2012 at 8:25 pm

      LOL…thanks my sweet! The sad thing is I probably already have many photos of myself striking dramatic poses. I won’t subject you to them though….much.

       
  2. Viciously Sweet

    March 2, 2012 at 10:25 am

    I think this move shows you saluting the other people of the block! ♥ it!

     
    • Jen

      March 2, 2012 at 10:30 am

      Oh yeah! Saluting my peeps! What song gets your salute happening?

       
  3. Viciously Sweet

    March 2, 2012 at 3:55 pm

    It’s mildly embarrassing, but I totally love busting a move to “Gimme More” from Britney Spears. It’s so much silly fun!

     
    • Jen

      March 2, 2012 at 4:02 pm

      I think all the great dance songs ARE mildly embarrassing. Especially when you’re listening to them with no dance floor in sight. Lol.

       

Leave a Reply

 
