RSS

Because breaking up is hard to do…

06 Mar

I’ve been coveting my friends camera for a long time now. When we’d go off and do fun photography things I’d

My new love

stare at it longingly and wish to hold it in my little hands. Sometimes he’d let me use it and I’d marvel at the images I could capture. Then every time I picked my camera back up, it felt like the poor cousin. Poor little baby.

So this week, my new camera arrived. It felt like Christmas when I unpacked the box. And then…waiting for the battery to charge so I could play with all the buttons seemed to take forever. I’m busting to test it out properly. It feels so much heavier in my hands than my old baby and when I click the shutter, it makes this beefy ‘ka-junk’ noise. I love it.

Its going to be sad saying goodbye to my little guy…he’s helped me do some amazing things. I’ll never forget you. And remember, it’s not you, its me. (Actually, it really is you but don’t get a complex).

Remembering the good times...

 
3 Comments

Posted by on March 6, 2012 in Holly Hobby

 

Tags: , , , , , ,

3 responses to “Because breaking up is hard to do…

  1. Kirsten

    March 6, 2012 at 6:58 pm

    Congrats Jen!

     
  2. silentlyheardonce

    March 7, 2012 at 9:11 am

    Enjoy!!

     
    • Jen

      March 7, 2012 at 12:22 pm

      Thank you…. 🙂

       

Leave a Reply

 
