RSS

Post Script – Chocolate Fondue

07 Mar

This morning I published a post about my desperate need to consume chocolate laced with more chocolate. It was pure chocolate madness….madness I tell you!

Then at lunch I shared my blog link with my Facebook buddies saying :

I thought the week so far was bad…it has nothing on today. Considering going into a chocolate induced coma… (Who says everything is good in moderation?)

I got my wish.

This afternoon my friend decided to do chocolate fondue for afternoon tea. We decadently dipped banana, raspberries and pineapple into dark and silky molten chocolate. I’d love to say I looked like one of those gorgeous models who makes eating such things look glamorous. Instead I probably looked like a 5-year-old with chocolate smeared all over my face and hands. Mmmmmm….chocolate.

There was so much left over melted chocolate (melted and mixed with cream I forgot to mention) that I couldn’t bear to let it go to waste. So I heated up some milk and placed several large spoonfuls of said luxury into my cup. Mix, drink, gurgle with pleasure.

What was left of my ultra chocolatey gorge-fest.

I hate to say it but I think that sent me over the edge. Now I feel it was less of a fondue and more of a fondon’t. I’m seriously finding it hard to breathe as my dress seems unnaturally tight. My heart is racing from all the sugar, and now, the inevitable is starting to happen. I’m crashing.

It certainly was a wild ride on the cocoa bean express.

 
8 Comments

Posted by on March 7, 2012 in Fire Up the Rayburn

 

Tags: , , , , , , ,

8 responses to “Post Script – Chocolate Fondue

  1. Letizia

    March 7, 2012 at 11:16 pm

    LOL…try a chocolate massage….that’s such a fantastic experience….and your clothes still fit afterwards ,)

     
    • Jen

      March 8, 2012 at 7:23 am

      I did not know such things existed!!! Sweet mother of chocolate…I shall do this!! 🙂

       
  2. ivdanu

    March 8, 2012 at 1:26 am

    Being a chocolate fun myself – and a type 2 diabethic too – I search for way to indulge in my vice without the diabethes coma…. It seems that if you replace the white poisonous sugar with natural raw one (or with other natural, less addictive and processed sugars) and use raw bio cocoa nibs, it’s a lot better. The chocolate feeling is still there and if you mixt this with a handfull or two of coconuts flakes it’s even better. sometimes I use also chia or grounded sunflower seeds… Just saying, from a chocolate fan to another…

     
    • Jen

      March 8, 2012 at 7:25 am

      Hmmm, yes yes, I see where you’re coming from. You know I really do prefer a good dark chocolate with a higher content of cocoa anyway. You don’t need to eat as much to feel like you got your chocolate fix! Thanks for commenting fellow choco-holic. 🙂

       
      • ivdanu

        March 8, 2012 at 10:24 am

        My pleasure!

         
  3. Viciously Sweet

    March 8, 2012 at 6:18 am

    Oh no, not the great cocoa crash of 2012! Be safe!

     
    • Jen

      March 8, 2012 at 7:27 am

      It was touch and go for a while there…but thankfully…I’m back up and ready to go! Now, where did I put that bag of M&M’s??

       
  4. Neets

    March 8, 2012 at 2:15 pm

    Very funny – I also indulged but then checked into the Fairmont for a run, row and a swim. Then I dreamt about eating MORE fondue last night!!!!! XXX

     

Leave a Reply

 
