RSS

Who says everything is good in moderation?

07 Mar

I cannot have chocolate in my house.

It doesn’t just stay there and get nibbled at every now and then. It gets devoured in one sitting. In a ravenous flurry of the hands and the face and the licking of the lips. But this week hasn’t been that stella. In fact its been downright crumby. So I’ve been craving the sweet calming influence of over processed sugar and cocoa butter.

It was my Facebook status on Sunday night.

It was my whinging to my husband Monday night.

It was my emphatic declaration to my friend in a text that I was going to go to the shops and buy some on Tuesday.

But I didn’t do it.

Yesterday reached fever pitch in terms of choclate cravings. I needed it baaaaaad! So instead of going the sensible, small chocolate bar, restraint and moderation route. I was reduced to this. Double chocolate chip, chocolate icecream with extra chocolate. And red wine (for added indulgence).

Don’t judge me.

Pure over indulgence...

 
13 Comments

Posted by on March 7, 2012 in Fire Up the Rayburn

 

Tags: , , , , ,

13 responses to “Who says everything is good in moderation?

  1. Viciously Sweet

    March 7, 2012 at 9:00 am

    I”m not going to judge… I’m just going to agree and make myself a twin meal 😉

     
    • Jen

      March 7, 2012 at 12:09 pm

      Oh twinnie!!! What did you have?

       
      • Viciously Sweet

        March 7, 2012 at 12:47 pm

        I had one of the best hot chocolates ever made by human hands! It had cinnamon and was all sorts of yum!

         
      • Jen

        March 7, 2012 at 3:29 pm

        Whose human hands? Oh it doesn’t matter. What matters is that it was made and drunk and totally delicious. Did you read cross(stitch)youhearts hot chocolate suggestion? Whaaaaaa?

         
  2. cross(stitch)yourheart

    March 7, 2012 at 10:31 am

    If you want something even worse for you… make some extra thick hot chocolate, mix in a shot of Bailey’s irish cream, and then add a scoop of ice cream. It’s fantastic…just not healthy.

     
    • Jen

      March 7, 2012 at 12:10 pm

      OMG – that sounds…completely awesome. I know what I’m going to have for dessert tonight. Love it!!!

       
  3. adampbellotto

    March 7, 2012 at 1:01 pm

    There is chocolate.

    On top of that chocolate ice cream.

    That is amazing.

    Also, sha-blams.

    That “sha-blams” was the sound of YOU being nominated for a Kreativ Blogger award.

    http://eatsleeptelevision.wordpress.com/2012/03/06/great-gorilla-of-manila-its-the-kreativ-blogger-award/

     
    • Jen

      March 7, 2012 at 3:35 pm

      Oh sir! You flatter me with all your flittery flattery!

      This is so nice…thank you. Especially considering the week I’ve been having!

      And sha-blam? I love getting sha-blammed!

       
  4. Neets

    March 7, 2012 at 1:11 pm

    I’m not judging, I’m JEALOUS!!!!! x

     
    • Jen

      March 7, 2012 at 3:35 pm

      Not jealous any more are you? 🙂

       
  5. findingravity

    March 9, 2012 at 1:59 pm

    Call me crazy…I am not a huge fan of chocolate! I like it here and there, if it’s a holiday or a special occasion, but I’ve just never been a chocolate person.

    Maybe I’m an alien?

     
    • Jen

      March 9, 2012 at 6:57 pm

      WHAT??? Oh no, this simply won’t do. Call the chocolate police! Lol. All I can say is…you’re lucky! Being obsessive about chocolate I fear, is a curse. 🙂

       

Leave a Reply

 
