RSS

I’m green…like the Hulk!

19 Mar

Ok, so I’m not turning into a raging green monster with bulging muscles and torn off pants. Well, not right this second anyway (the last week has been debatable). But I am green…with envy.

My good friend has just escaped and gone on a tropical North Queensland holiday for 5 days. And today, whilst I was sitting at my desk, looking out to rainy miserable weather, she thought she’d send me messages with pictures of her swimming under a waterfall, wearing summer clothes and generally having a super fun time. I’m ecstatically happy for her but feel its rather dud that I’m not on my own tropical holiday.

The only thing I could think which may cheer me up some, was to look back at some pictures of my own north Queensland holiday…and pretend I was still there. So here is a picture of me and a friend scuba diving on the Great Barrier Reef. The groper fish is particularly charming but looks like he’s rolling his eyes at yet another telly tubby looking tourist. Pffft! (I’m the one on the right…in case you couldn’t tell).

Holy mother of coral! Here comes another one!

 
6 Comments

Posted by on March 19, 2012 in Charmed, I'm Sure

 

Tags: , , , , , , ,

6 responses to “I’m green…like the Hulk!

  1. Jueseppi B.

    March 19, 2012 at 8:01 pm

    The color green looks very good on you.

     
  2. Jen and Tonic

    March 20, 2012 at 4:36 am

    WOW! Now I’m jealous. I wish I had a few thousand bucks just lying around because I’d totally book a trip RIGHT NOW. I must admit, we are very spoiled where I live here in Oregon, USA.

     
    • Jen

      March 22, 2012 at 1:33 pm

      Oh wow…I just watched that video. It looks like total wintery magic. So beautiful. Makes me want to start a campfire. 🙂

       
  3. Viciously Sweet

    March 21, 2012 at 1:10 pm

    I want to be on vacation too! I have a fish on my desk that makes fantastic “blub blub” sounds. I pressed it while looking at your photo… it made it very realistic 🙂

     
    • Jen

      March 22, 2012 at 11:00 am

      I thought you meant you had real fish on your desk that you were pressing. I had a vision of you dunking your hand into the bowl and pressing their little round tummies so the air would blub blub out of them.

       
      • Viciously Sweet

        March 23, 2012 at 3:13 am

        Oh no, he’s plastic! I call him Karl… he also steps in when I’m telling my coworkers that I’m not listening!

         

Leave a Reply

 
