RSS

Sweat like you mean it…

29 Mar

So…the word is, I’m exercising.

Two days ago I went for my first running interval training session. I got home exhausted and ravenous. I raided the fridge all Nigella-esque midnight feast style and demolished a left-over roast chicken. I’m not sure if that defeated the point of going in the first place.

Tonight I returned home even more exhausted and with aching muscles everywhere. Are you supposed to get sore shoulders when you go jogging? It seems totally ridiculous to me.

Anyway, tonight I resisted the alluring calls of the fridge and sat down to do a quick email check before hitting the showers. Whilst waiting for the inbox icon to tell me if I had any new mail, the most incredible thing happened….I felt a trickle down my back. At first I thought it was just a clothes label tickling me….but oh no peeps, this was a real life sweat trickle. I was sweating like a real-life jogging girl!!!

I worked pretty hard to get that sweat happening….holla!

P to the S… and before you’re all like, whatevs – I sweat when I hang the washing out. I’m simply not a sweaty person. So this, my friends…is big. 

 
4 Comments

Posted by on March 29, 2012 in Charmed, I'm Sure

 

Tags: , , , , , , , ,

4 responses to “Sweat like you mean it…

  1. Jen and Tonic

    March 30, 2012 at 2:40 am

    Congrats on your sweat trickle! I sweat all the time– in the shower, at work, when I’m sleeping, while I’m crafting. My whole existence is sweaty, no joke.

    In regards to your shoulders hurting, it’s definitely possible the running is causing it. Are you moving your arms (“pumping” them) when you run? If you aren’t, then it could be that you aren’t standing upright which causes too much motion up there.

    Congrats on being all joggy and stuff!

     
  2. Jen

    March 30, 2012 at 9:11 am

    LOL….in the shower?

    I’m pretty much 100% sure I have the worst jogging stance in history. I’m concentrating so hard on not tripping over my own feet that that top half of me is actually not even connected to my brain. I will consciously try pumping my arms next time!!

     
  3. Storm

    March 30, 2012 at 1:04 pm

    I was so inspired by this I brought a exercise bike, it is fantastic! i now have somewhere to hang my coat.

     
  4. viveka

    March 31, 2012 at 8:58 am

    Maybe this will cheer you up – more about sweating.

    1 hr. intensive foreplay Burns Off:
    1 slice (large) chocolate cake.

    25 min. nonstop lovemaking Burns Off:
    2 slices of pizza with cheese & mushrooms.

    Who needs a gym *smile

     

Leave a Reply

 
