RSS

Cookie Mania!

29 Apr

Shazam!!! This is a super quick post today because I have 37 minutes before I’m leaving the house for a photo shoot and I still haven’t packed my gear. BUT…there is always time for cookies….and posting about cookies!

Here is my never fail, super quick chocolate chip cookie recipe. Seriously, it’s so quick, its quicker than getting in the car to drive to the shops to buy cookies. So, let’s go! (I only have 35 minutes left).

Chocolate Chip Cookies

  • 125g softened butter
  • 1/2 cup brown sugar
  • 1/3 cup caster sugar
  • 1 egg
  • 1 tsp vanilla
  • 1 1/2 cups self-raising flour
  • 3/4 chocolate chips (or more if you’re greedy like me)

Pre-heat your oven to 160C degrees. Cream your butter and sugars until light and fluffy. Add your egg and vanilla. Stir in your flour until combined and then add your choc chips. I actually let my mixer do both the flour and choc chip part too…I mean, that’s its job right?

Roll out teaspoon size balls onto a greased or lined tray. Bake for 10 mins for softies or 15 mins for hardies. Remember, there is only like 1-2 minutes between the perfect golden cookie and a blackened, cremated cookie. So please, keep an eye on them ok?

Cool on the tray until they can be moved to a wire rack. Make yourself a cup of tea and say “Gee, thanks Jen, these really are awesome cookies!”. You’re welcome kids.

White Choc Chip mouthfuls of heaven. Mmmm.

 
8 Comments

Posted by on April 29, 2012 in Fire Up the Rayburn

 

Tags: , , , , , , , ,

8 responses to “Cookie Mania!

  1. Jen and Tonic

    April 29, 2012 at 1:43 pm

    *droooooool*

    Hope you have fun on the shoot!! 😀

     
    • Jen

      April 29, 2012 at 9:05 pm

      Yo! Thanks…the shoot was magic. And I came home to a house that smelled like cookies!

       
  2. viveka

    April 29, 2012 at 6:26 pm

    with 35 min … on your hand .. you have made small wonders. Brilliant job. Hope everything goes well with photo shooting.

     
    • Jen

      April 29, 2012 at 9:39 pm

      Thanks Wivi! Wonderful afternoon at a wonderful location.

       
  3. Just Rambling

    April 30, 2012 at 5:09 pm

    Ooohh, now I blame you. I am on a diet and those cookies are just way too delicious. I need one. Now. 😛

     
    • Jen

      April 30, 2012 at 7:26 pm

      Whatever you do….don’t stare at the cookie. They’ll hypnotise you into thinking you need them.

       
  4. theteenagehypnotist

    July 19, 2012 at 5:10 am

    I lurvvee this recipe! Its amazing, and you right! So simple and quick 🙂 The batch of cookies disappeared after half a day 😀

     
    • Jen

      July 19, 2012 at 6:54 pm

      Fantastic! I think you’re the first person who has tried one of my recipes and commented on it. Thank you!!!

      I have to ration myself making these cookies. I eat them like a crazy starving person. 🙂

       

Leave a Reply

 
