RSS

Chillin’ Chillin’ Minding My Bizness….

30 Apr

Sorry Salt n Pepa fans…this isn’t a post about the super awesome hip hop trio from the 90’s. It is about however, arguably one of the best seasons of the year – Autumn.

Truth be told, I don’t like the extreme cold or searing heat so my favourite seasons are obviously Spring and Autumn. It’s like a little bit of electricity pulsing in the air…telling your body that a big change is on the way. Lately, the disappointing summer is fading away to crisp, sunshine filled mornings. The leaves are blushing like crazy with their deep ruby redness.

All this sweet action from Mother Nature makes for a grand old-time behind the camera. I was lucky enough to get out last weekend with a friend of mine to have a bit of a play. My good friend Jason (he told me I had to mention him in one of my posts) lent me his extension tube. It turns an ordinary lens into a macro lens. Fun for all the family. So here are a couple of my macro shots.

And I wouldn’t get away without showing you a couple of shots of my husbands much beloved lawn and sprinkler system. He busted his mutton chops digging a trench to lay the pop up sprinklers. So here are some of them in action. Sprinkle that water baby!

Doesn’t make you want to curl up in front of a fire with a big glass of red? Splendid idea me!

 
9 Comments

Posted by on April 30, 2012 in Holly Hobby

 

Tags: , , , , , , , , ,

9 responses to “Chillin’ Chillin’ Minding My Bizness….

  1. Just Rambling

    April 30, 2012 at 5:07 pm

    Loook at those pictures! They are so good! Are you a photographer?? I love them!

     
    • Jen

      April 30, 2012 at 7:25 pm

      Hey thanks Ruthie! Yeah, I try to be one sometimes. Always learning though. 🙂

       
  2. viveka

    April 30, 2012 at 6:55 pm

    Even the sprinkler system looks good. My favorite is the red leave – I an autumn color girl. And the last … feel like I have to move away from the screen so I don’t get wet. Well done.

     
    • Jen

      April 30, 2012 at 7:27 pm

      LOL…my man will be pleased you said that about his sprinklers.

      Its a magical time of year isn’t it? I love it!

       
  3. John the Aussie

    April 30, 2012 at 9:02 pm

    Winter is my favourite, can bust out hell of a lot of jobs in a day and stay cool and hydrated.

    Beautiful pictures, I hope one day I can achieve a sprinkler system similar when I make a good dent on the “To do” list for the home.

    Enjoy your plonk by the fire!

     
    • Jen

      April 30, 2012 at 9:19 pm

      You sound like my guy. He loves winter for the same reason. Good luck with your sprinklers! I hope your ground isn’t as hard as ours. 🙂

       
  4. Jen and Tonic

    May 1, 2012 at 2:17 am

    I quite literally busted into the song in my head. One of my favorite songs of all time!!

    You take lovely pictures! Was this the photo shoot you were off to when you wrote your cookie post? You have a beautiful way of capturing the ordinary.

     
    • Jen

      May 1, 2012 at 7:36 am

      Yo Salt I looked around and I couldn’t believe this. I swear, I stared, my niece my witness…
      Oh yeah, one of my favourites too! 🙂

      Thanks for the compliment Jen! The photo shoot I was running out the door for was a family session. These ones were just taken outside my house. Its amazing what is literally right outside our front door.

      The brother had it going on with something kinda, wicked wicked, had to kick it… 🙂

       
  5. Viciously Sweet

    May 2, 2012 at 7:44 am

    You really take lovely photos! And seriously… I don’t know how you had the willpower to not run through those sprinklers 😉

     

Leave a Reply

 
