RSS

Don’t panic.

15 Feb

Today’s post is inspired by two people.

  1. My friend/co-worker
  2. My newly found international twin – Viciously Sweet. (I know, its a long story. And you’d probably need Doc Brown from the Back to the Future movies to explain it anyway).

My friend returned from the corporate kitchen and proclaimed dramatically:-

“Don’t panic…..but I just made a cup of tea and there’s a milk shortage.”

Isn't that milk discrimination?

Ok, so I know it’s not even close to Lauren’s super awesome doodles but it my first attempt. And now I promise to never try doodling again. I swear it on milk shortages.

 
5 Comments

Posted by on February 15, 2012 in Charmed, I'm Sure

 

Tags: , , ,

5 responses to “Don’t panic.

  1. Viciously Sweet

    February 16, 2012 at 3:38 am

    Oh dear sweet tea cup of sadness! Not short milk… is that like those milks you get in a public school? Because I never felt like it was enough milk… But I digress (as usual), I think your doodle is quite lovely, it depicts the short milk in a poignant light that I think only you could have captured.
    Also thanks for the shout out internet twin!

     
    • Jen

      February 16, 2012 at 7:37 am

      Ahhh, you’re being too kind. But thank you. The milk I feel sorry for is the teeny tiny little milk pods you get in hotel rooms. I mean, those guys never really had a chance, did they?

       
      • Viciously Sweet

        February 16, 2012 at 8:54 am

        Oh little unloved milk…. I feel like there should be a memorial for this.

         
  2. Neets

    February 16, 2012 at 11:07 am

    OMG – that’s hilarious Jen – YAY – WE NOW HAVE MILK AGAIN!
    Can feel the brain starting to come back from God-knows-where-its-been-at!

     

Leave a Reply

 
