RSS

Ultra Mega Tantalising Hits Post!

03 Apr

Every single day I’m amazed at how many people are searching the big web-o-sphere for specific things. Many of those people end up at my blog because their search terms match something in my posts. So just for fun, lets look at the TOP FIVE search term hits:-

1. She-Ra

I really don’t need to say anything else. Obviously She-Ra is rad to the max. She rocks it, Princess of Power style. She is considered The Most Powerful Woman in the Universe. Boo ya! Did you know that before she transforms into She-Ra she is just really Adora? Yep, true story.

2. Care Bears

It seems many of us have super fond memories of the little cuddly, caring creatures. I never owned a Care Bear myself but have vague memories of watching the tv show.

3. Jelly

This one baffles me. Why are so many people searching for jelly? And not jelly recipes, just jelly. I’ve already voiced my disdain for jelly as a dessert option but as it’s bringing so many visitors to my blog, I may have discovered a new-found respect for the gelatine based wobbly food.

4. Anthony Michael Hall

I’ve already confessed to having a crush on this dude. He was the ‘it’ guy during the 80’s and starred in so many awesome movies. He turned from an awkward skinny nerd into a pretty hot man. Go Tony!!! (I have no idea if anyone calls him Tony but I am going to).

5. Evil Cheese

I wrote an entire post about cheese trying to kill me. It’s clear to be now that many of you have also experienced near death at the villanous hands of cheese. When will this horror stop??

I thought it was also worth mentioning some of the weirder, random search terms people use to end up at my site. So here are my top five picks:-

1. Mark Green from Choc Fever

This makes absolutely no sense to me. I searched on this myself and really didn’t get much of a result. If anyone can help me out, I’d be most appreciative.

2. Skating Nanna

LOL! I didn’t write about a skating Nanna…rather rollers skates and my Nanna. But I’d love to see a roller skating nanna fo’ shiz!

3. No-one is fooled by your addiction

I did write about being addicted to chocolate. And yeah, thanks. I know I’m not fooling anyone. But…I…just…can’t…stop!

4. Doodles of milk

I did do a doodle of milk…short milk in fact. Poor poor short milk. Right Lauren? They can’t even go on roller coaster rides. 🙂

5. Lady Photo Cows

Were they searching for lady cow photos? Or photos of a ladies on cows? Either way, I haven’t gone there and nor shall I!!

 
9 Comments

Posted by on April 3, 2012 in Charmed, I'm Sure

 

Tags: , , , , , , , , ,

9 responses to “Ultra Mega Tantalising Hits Post!

  1. Jen and Tonic

    April 3, 2012 at 2:04 pm

    You don’t like jelly? But it’s so wobbly and delicious!!

    Oddly, someone else wrote a post about this today: http://getsecondlunch.com/2012/04/02/how-did-you-get-this-url/

    Maybe I should do it too?

     
    • Jen

      April 3, 2012 at 2:40 pm

      Fo shizzle Tonic…get on the search term bandwagon! Actually I read your comment on the post above and you have THE best search terms. Mine don’t even come close!

      And totes….I hate jelly.

       
  2. viveka

    April 3, 2012 at 6:42 pm

    Me too … hate that wobbly thing. Nothing more then water, coloring/taste essence and gelatin.

     
  3. Viciously Sweet

    April 4, 2012 at 8:16 am

    Okay! I have so many comments I need numbers…
    1. She-Ra is pretty darn awesome!
    2. What is “Choc Fever”? it sounds like a chocolate based game show…
    3. I think your short milk can be happy now that it is sweeping the nation!
    4. I am off to google search”lady photo cows”

     
    • Jen

      April 5, 2012 at 1:35 pm

      Lauren….I have the fever….chocolate fever. Actually, today its cinnamon fever!

       
  4. Viciously Sweet

    April 6, 2012 at 7:20 am

    Mmmm cinnamon!
    Also I searched for “lady cow photos” and got this:

     
  5. Viciously Sweet

    April 6, 2012 at 7:21 am

    Aww face.. it didn’t show up!

    It is very lady like!

     
    • Jen

      April 6, 2012 at 10:35 am

      Something crazy is going on with lady cow photos. I tried your link and it said “remote linking forbidden”. Ooooh. 🙂

       
      • Viciously Sweet

        April 7, 2012 at 2:06 am

        Oh no! I will tell you it’s a cow dressed like a pioneer woman, a frilly dress and everything. I have no idea why it is, or why anyone would make it… but it was the first picture on my search!

         

Leave a Reply

 
